This website is being updated regularly. Some info and functionalities are on its way for completion.       | |
Select Page

College of Business


The College of Business envisions to be a center of world-class Christian education preparing students to be effective forces against the rising tide of moral decay and active agents for economic growth.


The  College of Business commits to train and develop highly motivated professionals with spiritual and moral strenght and virtues, academically prepared that will enable them to function effectively in their respective professions in the SDA institutions, private and business industries, and in government institutions.


Towards academic excellence, the College of Business aims to:

  1. Render Christ-centered service to humanity;
  2. Promote interest in business education, professional development and academic excellence;
  3. Develop advanced critical thinking, conceptual and analytical skills;
  4. Develop the appreciation of cultural, ethical, and global issues and their impact on business theory and practices;
  5. Enhance skills necessary for effective decision-making in complex environment through integrating theoretical insights with practical knowledge so as to strengthen ability to perform in the workplace;
  6. Provide transfer of technology within and outside the SDA church organization
  7. Encourage students to excel in their field of specialization;

In addition to the above mentioned objectives for all COB students, the following specific objectives were established for the graduate students:

  1.  Assume leadership toward the attainment of global and national development goals and social transformation;
  2. Prepare students to handle research, consultancy, university teaching, and senior management positions;
  3. Produce graduates who can contribute to the advancement of their professions and to the expansion of knowledge relating to current theories, practices, and issues in business;
  4. Provide a thorough knowledge of scientific and scholarly research methods and their application in the business setting; and
  5. Increase participation of Christian business scholars in the “academy” of higher education.


Accountancy Department


The Accountancy Department aims to produce principled, God-fearing, and globally competitive graduates for successful careers in business as accountants, controllers, auditors, treasurers, consultants and financial managers in commerce and industry, public practice, government service, and academe; and exemplary graduates for careers in banking and finance by:

  1. Providing substantial training in the classroom with integration of faith and learning, supplemented with practical and meaningful experiences in established companies and auditing offices/firms through its Practicum program;
  2. Equipping students with updated knowledge and skills not only to secure the status of Certified Public Accountant but to be outstanding performers in the workplace;
  3. Providing opportunities for students to develop leadership skills through well-supported student organizations.
  4. Inculcating honesty and integrity, speaking effectively of the Christian way of life.

Commerce Department


The COMMERCE DEPARTMENT commits to educate and train students to become successful entrepreneurs, managers, or businessmen by teaching the theories of management and providing opportunities to practice such theories; and exposing the students to different establishments for them to discover the secrets of successful business operations.

  1. To educate and train students in the discipline of business management, teaching them how to apply their acquired knowledge of the basic functions of management.
  2. To prepare the youth for their life work.
  3. To awaken and develop the entrepreneurship talent among our youth and thus provide the spark plug for economic progress.  This objective lays emphasis on encouraging students to use their business training in setting up and operating their own business enterprise rather than seeking salaried employment.
  4. To create a world class of businessmen guided by the objective of achieving business, success through the application of sound business concepts and principles and reliance on hard work, enhancing efficiency in business operations.

Information Technology Department


  1. To provide our graduates with a broad-based education that will form the basis for personal growth and life-long learning.
  2. To provide our graduates with a quality technical education that will equip them for productive careers in the field of Information Technology.
  3. To provide our students with the communication skills and social and ethical awareness requisite for the effective and responsible practice of their professions.
  4. To maintain a diverse student population and actively promote an environment in which students from all groups, including the traditionally under-represented, may successfully pursue the study of Information Technology.
  5. To maintain a qualified and dedicated faculty who actively pursue excellence in teaching.

Office Administration Department


  1. To produce diligent, competent, Christian, service-oriented professional office clerks, secretaries, and teachers.
  2. To inspire and instill the virtue of courage to do right, with integrity, and with confidentiality.
  3. To help ensure the employment of students in the denominational work, in non-government and private organizations after graduation.

Faculty and Staff

Dean: Glenda Joy Lopez, MBA

Office Secretary:  Mrs. Lailanie C. Tañalas

Accountancy Department

Mrs. Evely G. Lintao -Department Chair

  1. Dr. Robert A. Borromeo
  2. Mr. Redentor A. Feliciano
  3. Ms. Glenda Joy B. Lopez
  4. Dr. Reuel E. Narbarte
  5. Dr. Querubin P. Padilla
  6. Mrs. Alevir P. Pido
  7. Mrs. Nedilyn T. Reyes
  8. Atty. Silvino L. Sumagaysay

Commerce Department

Dr. Marta B. Macalalad -Department Chair

  1. Mr. Armando A. Apalat
  2. Dr. Ruben T. Carpizo
  3. Dr. Shirley J. Lascuña
  4. Ms. Glenda Joy B. Lopez
  5. Dr. Merlyn R. Mendoza

Office Administration

Mrs. Lowena G. De Ocampo -Department Chair

  1. Mrs. Eileen S. Batulayan
  2. Mrs. Vheron C. Diaz
  3. Mrs. Noemi M. Gelladuga
  4. Dr. Lualhati P. Sausa
  5. Mrs. Flor N. Olarte

Information Technology

Mr. Ivar Nelson E. Bingcang-Department Chair

  1. Mr. Danilo C. Bosito
  2. Mr. Abner M. Cruz
  3. Mr. Gerson F. Lopez
  4. Mr. Hillario A. Rellis

MBA/PhD. Commerce

Dr. Lualhati P. Sausa -Coordinator

  1. Dr. Edwin A. Balila
  2. Dr. Robert A. Borromeo
  3. Dr. Ruben T. Carpizo
  4. Dr. Shirley J. Lascuña
  5. Dr. Marta B. Macalalad
  6. Dr. Martha Joyce K. Mhayamaguru
  7. Dr. Merlyn R. Mendoza
  8. Dr. Miriam P. Narbarte
  9. Dr. Reuel E. Narbarte
  10. Dr. Querubin P. Padilla
  11. Dr. Lualhati P. Sausa